Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Calacas Nashville. We'd love to have your feedback!

Nashville

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Calacas Nashville and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Mads about 1 month ago

Pollo Tacos

Hands down the best tacos I've ever had! I would consider myself quite the taco connoisseur and these were unmatched.

Goodnighttraversecity 3 months ago

Carne Asada Entrée

We've been to Calacas in downtown Nashville a few times now. The food and drinks are amazing! The carne asada entree was so good! Don't forget the Mexican corn for a side! Top that off with the churros at the end and you have the perfect night! I will return again very soon

Asharper1993 3 months ago

Carne Asada Tacos

Absolutely delicious! The tacos were plated beautifully and the meat was perfectly seasoned and cooked to perfection. The staff and our waitress were so accommodating and knew the menu very well. Excellent drink recommendations and even helped out with some food allergies we had. Great authentic Mexican food and definitely will be returning soon.

Alexandraharper15 3 months ago

Pescado Tacos

As someone who strictly follows the pescatarian diet for two years now, I'm a bit hard to please when it comes to fish tacos. However, the hype of Calacas totally succeeded my expectations! The fish is fresh, the pineapple salsa and homemade tortillas are to die for, the trio salsas were also impressive- not to mention the Guac! What a fabulous new establishment- fresh food at its finest. And probably Nashvilles best authentic Mexican cuisine.

Ashlevans2 4 months ago

Fried Chile Relleno

One of the best Chile Rellenos nashville has! Lovely light breading and the tomato pure it's plated atop is great! Suggest getting a side of rice with this item.

Gretarcampos 3 months ago

Grilled Pescado Entrée

My friends and I came to Calacas walking by near a late evening. We found the staff amazingly friendly. What was a pleasant surprise was how delicious the food and drinks were. I did not expect to find such a finely cooked piece of fish outside a sea town. The flavor and texture were perfect. Adrian served us well, was extremely knowledgeable, and provided just the right amount of attention, including helping my Leto diet friend with his dinner choice. I highly recommend checking out Calacas for a great upscale Mexican dinner.

Joy Celiberti 3 months ago

Carne Asada

Best Carne Asada . The steak was melt in your mouth w lovely chimichuri and garlic w the freshest tortilla , the cilantro rice and beans were so fresh!! We had family w us and a few small Kids and everything was so tasty for all of us! Thank you!

Rushhourstyling 3 months ago

Pescado Tacos

As someone who strictly follows the pescatarian diet for two years now, I'm a bit hard to please when it comes to fish tacos. However, the hype of Calacas totally succeeded my expectations! The fish is fresh, the pineapple salsa and homemade tortillas are to die for, the trio salsas were also impressive- not to mention the Guac! What a fabulous new establishment- fresh food at its finest. And probably Nashvilles best authentic Mexican cuisine.

Arielhouston41 3 months ago

Barbacoa

The enchiladas were great! I loved the mole sauce on top. Part of the barabacoa was fatty, but other than that, no complaints!

Ashlevans2 4 months ago

Soup Of The Day

This soup is literally the most amazing food I've ever had anywhere. I would eat (and buy) it by the gallon if I could!! 100 good stars! Will be back for it again soon!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA