Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Calacas Nashville. We'd love to have your feedback!

Nashville

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Calacas Nashville and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Sarah3hanson 2 days ago

Tostaditas

Food and drinks were delicious, but the service was exceptional! We had the chips and salsa trio, the tostaditos, and a variety of tacos. Highly recommend- ask for Caleb at the bar or Houston at a table.

Brooklyn 10 days ago

Pescado Tacos

These were so fresh & flavourful! Would definitely get them again. We also shared a guac and a few drinks. Such a nice atmosphere for a date, girls night, or business dinner.

Epg112 11 days ago

Empanadas Oaxaca

If you are in Nash!! GO HERE!!! We sat at the bar!! Where we met Palo & Caleb- dynamic duo!! They spoiled us!! We had the guacamole + chips!! So fresh!! Then we had the Empanadas- umm, they melt in your mouth!!! :) For dinner we each ordered a set of tacos, fish& carnitas!! BOTH DELISH!! Ohhhhh & the in house infused tequila- trust me on that one!! I went with the spicy Paloma & sis had the pineapple!!! Overall... 12/10 - great mood lighting and cute room for private events!! Let's just say - we will be back!! XOXOXO -P

Amber 13 days ago

Mezcal

Sat at the bar. Ordered a few mezcal drinks and really enjoyed them. The restaurant as busy with good energy. Will be back.

Tracylsimmons about 1 month ago

Empanadas Oaxaca

People, oh my goodness, the Empanadas Oaxaca. You must try this scrumptious dish! I day dream about these warm, crunchy, savory, comforting turnovers. The palomas and margaritas are so god. Not too sweet and properly alcoholic.

Tenilleartsmusic 10 days ago

Pescado Tacos

We had guac, salsa and tacos and everything was so amazing! Loved the vibe in there as well!

Hair 11 days ago

Empanadas Oaxaca

If you are in Nash!! GO HERE!!! We sat at the bar!! Where we met Palo & Caleb- dynamic duo!! They spoiled us!! We had the guacamole + chips!! So fresh!! Then we had the Empanadas- umm, they melt in your mouth!!! :) For dinner we each ordered a set of tacos, fish& carnitas!! BOTH DELISH!! Ohhhhh & the in house infused tequila- trust me on that one!! I went with the spicy Paloma & sis had the pineapple!!! Overall... 12/10 - great mood lighting and cute room for private events!! Let's just say - we will be back!! XOXOXO -P. Ps. Idk how to add pictures on here!! But JUST GO TO CALACAS!!!

Catwoods 11 days ago

Fried Chile Relleno

To die for delicious. Everything about our dining experience was perfect. The apps, the atmosphere, the wait staff (shout out to Dys for his top notch seevice and fantastic recs), the drinks. Calacas is killing it. I would return to Nashville just to eat at this gem.

Tamil 21 days ago

Fried Chile Relleno

Added Barbacoa.. every bite melted in my mouth, and woke up places I didn't know even existed! If I could give 15/10 stars, I would! Best Chile Relleno I've ever experienced!! Perfectly balanced creamy flavors, combined with an incredible crispy crunch.. light layers of Barbacoa giving a sweet/salty/melting in my mouth .. I never wanted to leave! Best house made guacamole I've ever experienced State-side! Perfectly balanced flavors and incredible tortilla chips!

Rowdy about 1 month ago

Guacamole y Salsa Tasting

We are a party of 8 in town to celebrate birthdays and New Years. Calacas was an easy choice as it was close to our hotel. With that said - wow! The food was absolutely amazing! Many different dishes were ordered for our table. We were so incredibly happy with with quality and taste of the food. We were lucky to have Dane as our Server. He was attentive and quick to give suggestions as well as ensure that we were all happy with what we ordered. Five stars for this restaurant.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2023:
Coming soon

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA